STAFF CONTACT

Valley Forge Tourism & Convention Board 

The Valley Forge Tourism & Convention Board is a private, non-profit membership sales and marketing organization that actively promotes the Valley Forge area and Montgomery County as a convention site and leisure visitor destination by promoting patronage of its member hotels, restaurants, attractions and services. The Board represents more than 300 member businesses throughout southeast Pennsylvania.

The Valley Forge Tourism & Convention Board was established as the Valley Forge Convention and Visitors Bureau by the Montgomery County Commissioners in 1963, making it the officially chartered tourism promotion agency of Montgomery County. It was an agency of Montgomery County until 1999, when the County Commissioners voted to privatize the bureau, while maintaining fiduciary oversight through appointment of the agency's volunteer board of directors.

The Board is now a private organization. Funding comes from a combination of Commonwealth of Pennsylvania grants, membership dues and a tax imposed on visitors occupying the County's more than 8,200 hotel rooms. The Board does not receive funding from Montgomery County.

General inquiries
(Mon-Fri, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern Standard Time)

610.834.1550

info@valleyforge.org

Book a hotel room
(most properties require 48 hour advance notice)

866.838.4748

Book a hotel room

Request a free Valley Forge area/Montgomery County Rack Brochure

888.847.4883

Request a rack brochure

Convention Sales Department

800.441.3549

Submit an RFP

Group Tour Department

800.441.3549

Request a Group Tour Planner

Communications Department

610.834.7985

Request a media kit

Membership Sales & Services

610.834.7961

E-mail us!

Executive Department

Mike Bowman

Mike Bowman

President

Phone: 610.834.7960
Email: bowman@valleyforge.org
Linda Brumbaugh

Linda Brumbaugh

Executive Assistant

Phone: 610.834.7964
Email: brumbaugh@valleyforge.org

Marketing & Communications Department

Ed Harris

Edward Harris

Vice President, Marketing & Communications

Phone: 610.834.7980
Email: harris@valleyforge.org

*Organizational management *Public relations *Media relations *Marketing strategy

Joe Tacynec

Joe Tacynec

Creative Director

Phone: 610.834.7991
Email: tacynec@valleyforge.org

* Photography * Videography * Graphic Design

Jessica Willingham

Jessica Willingham

Director of Arts & Culture

Phone: 610.834.7985
Email: willingham@valleyforge.org

* Arts & Culture Liason * Public Relations

Zach Brown

Zach Brown

Online Marketing / Research Manager

Phone: 610.834.7993
Email: brown@valleyforge.org
Dan Weckerly

Dan Weckerly

Communications Manager

Phone: 610.834.7990
Email: weckerly@valleyforge.org
Justine Garbarino

Justine Garbarino

Business Development Manager

Phone: 610.834.7999
Email: garbarino@valleyforge.org
Taylor Tropea

Taylor Tropea

Marketing Associate

Phone: 610.834.7981
Email: tropea@valleyforge.org

* Social media * Videography * Content Creation * Special Projects

Megan Plescha

Megan Plescha

Creative Design Associate

Phone: 610.834.7974
Email: plescha@valleyforge.org

Finance & Administration

Jake Markezin

Jake Markezin

Director of Administration

Phone: 610.834.7983
Email: markezin@valleyforge.org

Event & Member Services

Megan Tomlinson

Megan Tomlinson

Director of Event Services and Membership

Phone: 610.834.7976
Email: tomlinson@valleyforge.org
Deborah Repas

Debbie Repas

Membership Sales Manager

Phone: 610.834.7961
Email: repas@valleyforge.org
Lauren Bond

Lauren Bond

Membership/Event & Visitor Services Coordinator

Phone: 610.834.7968
Email: bond@valleyforge.org

Convention & Tourism Sales

Lisa Karl

Lisa Karl

Vice President of Sales and Strategic Partnerships

Phone: 610.834.7979
Email: karl@valleyforge.org
Marc Kaminetsky

Marc Kaminetsky, CTIS

Director, Convention and Tourism Sales

Phone: 610.834.7972
Email: kaminetsky@valleyforge.org
Scott Higgins

Scott Higgins

Associate Director of Sales

Phone: 610.834.7963
Email: shiggins@valleyforge.org
Frank Nolan

Frank Nolan

Convention Sales Manager

Phone: 610.834.7973
Email: nolan@valleyforge.org
Shannon Reagan

Shannon Reagan

Convention Sales Manager

Phone: 610.834.7971
Lindsay Ancarrow

Lindsay Ancarrow

Sales Manager

Phone: 610.834.7984
Email: ancarrow@valleyforge.org
Andrew Carl

Andrew Carl

Sports Sales Manager

Phone: 610.834.7996
Email: carl@valleyforge.org
Lauren Trevorah

Lauren Trevorah

Sales Coordinator

Phone: 610.834.7975
Email: trevorah@valleyforge.org
Colleen Selner

Colleen Selner

Tourism Sales Coordinator

Phone: 610.834.7982
Email: selner@valleyforge.org
Joyce Scheier

Joyce Scheier

Sales Assistant

Phone: 610.834.7962
Email: scheier@valleyforge.org
Kirsten Tallman

Kirsten Tallman

Visitor Service Liaison (at Valley Forge National Historical Park)

Phone: 610.783.1031
Email: tallman@valleyforge.org