The National with Courtney Barnett

  • Details

    The National are back at the Mann this summer with Courtney Barnett to tour in support of their newest album, I Am Easy To Find, which follows their Grammy-winning 2017 album, Sleep Well Beast. All tickets purchased for this show will include a digital copy of the new album.

    Both individually and collectively, The National’s members have been involved in countless artistic, charitable, and socio-political pursuits. The group released “A Lot of Sorrow” documenting their collaboration with installation artist Ragnar Kjartansson, that took place at MOMA’s PS1 and saw the band play their song “Sorrow” for six hours in front of a live audience. They are behind the Red Hot benefit albums Dark Was The Nightand Day Of The Dead, and the compilation boxed set titled 7-Inches for Planned Parenthood.  Band members have received a Golden Globe® nomination for work on the score of the 2015 film Revenant, founded or played a major part in MusicNow, Eaux Claire, Haven Festival, and Boston Calling, and participated heavily in both Obama Presidential Campaigns, and much more.

    2013 also saw the theatrical release of their documentary, Mistaken For Strangers set to the backdrop of the band’s 2010 release High Violet. The documentary was chosen to premiere on the opening night of the 2013 Tribeca Film Festival followed by a theatrical release in the US and worldwide distribution. Over their 16-year career, the band has sold more than 1.7 million albums in the U.S. alone.

    The National consists of Matt Berninger (vocals) fronting two pairs of brothers: Aaron (guitar, bass, piano) and Bryce Dessner (guitar, piano), and Scott (bass, guitar) and Bryan Devendorf (drums).

    Tickets are available now via, (800) 745-3000, or the Mann Box Office.

  • Listing
  • Map
The National with Courtney Barnett
  • 5201 Parkside Ave.
  • Philadelphia, PA 19131
  • to
  • The Mann Center for the Performing Arts
  • $43.50 - $86 (+$5 DOS fee)