Boy

  • Dates: 2/2/2018, 2/3/2018, 2/4/2018, 2/9/2018, 2/10/2018, 2/11/2018, 2/15/2018, 2/16/2018, 2/17/2018, 2/18/2018
  • Location: Steel River Playhouse
  • Address: 245 E. High Street, Pottstown, PA 19464
  • Phone: (610) 970-1199
  • Price: $29 Adults | $24 Seniors | $17 Students/Children

An exciting new play by Anna Ziegler about finding love in the midst of confusion about sexual identity. Boy is inspired by a real life 1960s tale of a baby boy that is terribly maimed in an accident. The parents are persuaded by a well-meaning doctor to raise the baby as a daughter. Two decades later the repercussions of that choice continue to unfold. A story of the blinding power of love and the complicated mystery of one's perception of self, Boy is a moving play that calls into question how we become who we are. "Expect it to be a long while before there's another play more rewarding, more moving, and more magical than Boy." – Talkin' Broadway.

Adult $22, Senior (65+) $19, Student/Child (5+) $15

Runs approximately 2 hours with one intermission

Performance Schedule

Fri Feb 2 2018 8PM
Sat Feb 3 2018 8PM
Sun Feb 4 2018 2PM
Fri Feb 9 2018 8PM
Sat Feb 10 2018 2PM
Sat Feb 10 2018 8PM
Sun Feb 11 2018 2PM
Thur Feb 15 2018 8PM
Fri Feb 16 2018 8PM
Sat Feb 17 2018 8PM
Sun Feb 18 2018 2PM

What's Nearby
Boy
  • 245 E. High Street
  • Pottstown, PA 19464
  • to
  • Steel River Playhouse
  • $29 Adults | $24 Seniors | $17 Students/Children