The Mountaintop

  • From: September 29, 2016 - October 30, 2016 (Every Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday)
  • Location: Steinbright Stage
  • Venue: People's Light
  • Address: 39 Conestoga Rd, Malvern, PA 19355
  • 610-644-3500
  • Visit Website

Memphis, April 3, 1968. Room 306 at the Lorraine Motel. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. is visited by an irreverent and mysterious maid who inspires him to question his spirituality and legacy. Katori Hall's Olivier Award-winning drama is hailed by Entertainment Weekly as "daring, rousing and provocative." As we reflect on the sunset of the Obama Presidency, Hall takes us to the summit of MLK's historic life and offers a stunning new view of his dream for our nation.

Approximate run time is 95 minutes with no intermission. Best enjoyed by ages 13+ 

Full Performance Schedule

Thursday, Sep 29, 2016, 7:30PM
Friday, Sep 30, 2016, 7:30PM
Saturday, Oct 1, 2016, 8:00PM
Sunday, Oct 2, 2016, 2:00PM
Sunday, Oct 2, 2016, 7:00PM
Tuesday, Oct 4, 2016, 7:30PM
Wednesday, Oct 5, 2016, 2:00PM
Wednesday, Oct 5, 2016, 7:30PM
Thursday, Oct 6, 2016, 7:30PM
Friday, Oct 7, 2016, 7:30PM
Saturday, Oct 8, 2016, 8:00PM
Sunday, Oct 9, 2016, 2:00PM
Sunday, Oct 9, 2016, 7:00PM
Tuesday, Oct 11, 2016, 7:30PM
Wednesday, Oct 12, 2016, 7:30PM
Thursday, Oct 13, 2016, 7:30PM
Friday, Oct 14, 2016, 7:30PM
Saturday, Oct 15, 2016, 2:00PM
Saturday, Oct 15, 2016, 8:00PM
Sunday, Oct 16, 2016, 2:00PM
Sunday, Oct 16, 2016, 7:00PM
Tuesday, Oct 18, 2016, 7:30PM
Wednesday, Oct 19, 2016, 7:30PM
Thursday, Oct 20, 2016, 7:30PM
Friday, Oct 21, 2016, 7:30PM
Saturday, Oct 22, 2016, 2:00PM
Saturday, Oct 22, 2016, 8:00PM
Sunday, Oct 23, 2016, 2:00PM
Sunday, Oct 23, 2016, 7:00PM
Tuesday, Oct 25, 2016, 7:30PM
Wednesday, Oct 26, 2016, 2:00PM
Wednesday, Oct 26, 2016, 7:30PM
Thursday, Oct 27, 2016, 7:30PM
Saturday, Oct 29, 2016, 8:00PM
Sunday, Oct 30, 2016, 2:00PM
Sunday, Oct 30, 2016, 7:00PM

See What's Nearby
Follow Us for all the Latest News!
Follow Us!