Peter and the Starcatcher

  • From: September 30, 2016 - October 16, 2016 (Every Sunday, Friday, Saturday)
  • Location: Steel River Playhouse
  • Venue: Steel River Playhouse
  • Address: 245 E. High Street, Pottstown, PA 19464
  • Admission: $17-29
  • Contact: Box Office
  • 610-970-1199
  • Send Email
  • Visit Website

A play by Rick Elice, based on the novel by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson, with music by Wayne Barker. Winner of five 2012 Tony Awards, an apprentice Starcatcher and an orphan boy take to the high seas in this whimsical origin story of “The Boy Who Never Grew Up.” Along the way they meet many of the beloved characters immortalized by “Peter Pan” author J. M. Barrie. This is a wildly theatrical, madcap journey with a dozen actors portraying more than 100 unforgettable roles in a swashbuckling story that will delight adults and children alike. New York Magazine describes Peter and The Starcatcher as “miraculous … spectacle, wit and joy spill out of this production like treasure from a magic pocket.” The New York Times says, “with grown-up theatrical savvy and a child’s wonder… this show never stops flying.”

Show Times

Fri, Sept 30 2016: 8PM
Sat, Oct 1 2016: 8PM
Sun, Oct 2 2016: 2PM
Fri, Oct 7 2016: 8PM
Sat, Oct 8 2016: 2PM
Sat, Oct 8 2016: 8PM
Sun, Oct 9 2016: 2PM
Thur, Oct 13 2016: 8PM
Fri, Oct 14 2016: 8PM
Sat, Oct 15 2016: 8PM
Sun, Oct 16 2016: 2PM

See What's Nearby
Follow Us for all the Latest News!
Follow Us!