STAFF CONTACT
Valley Forge Tourism & Convention Board 

The Valley Forge Tourism & Convention Board is a private, non-profit membership sales and marketing organization that actively promotes the Valley Forge area and Montgomery County as a convention site and leisure visitor destination by promoting patronage of its member hotels, restaurants, attractions and services. The Board represents more than 300 member businesses throughout southeast Pennsylvania.

The Valley Forge Tourism & Convention Board was established as the Valley Forge Convention and Visitors Bureau by the Montgomery County Commissioners in 1963, making it the officially chartered tourism promotion agency of Montgomery County. It was an agency of Montgomery County until 1999, when the County Commissioners voted to privatize the bureau, while maintaining fiduciary oversight through appointment of the agency's volunteer board of directors.

The Board is now a private organization. Funding comes from a combination of Commonwealth of Pennsylvania grants, membership dues and a tax imposed on visitors occupying the County's more than 8,200 hotel rooms. The Board does not receive funding from Montgomery County.
 

 

General inquiries
(Mon-Fri, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern Standard Time)

610.834.1550

info@valleyforge.org

 

Book a hotel room
(most properties require 48 hour advance notice)

866.838.4748

Book a hotel room

 

Request a free Valley Forge area/Montgomery County Rack Brochure

888.847.4883

Request a rack brochure

 

Convention Sales Department

800.441.3549

Submit an RFP

 

Group Tour Department

800.441.3549

Request a Group Tour Planner

 

Communications Department

610.834.7985

Request a media kit

 

Membership Sales & Services

610.834.7961

E-mail us!

 

Executive Department

 

Mike Bowman

President

610.834.7960

bowman@valleyforge.org

 

Linda Brumbaugh

Executive Assistant

610.834.7964

brumbaugh@valleyforge.org

 

Marketing & Communications Department

 

Ed Harris

Vice President, Marketing & Communications

610.834.7980

harris@valleyforge.org

 

Zach Brown

Online Marketing / Research Manager

610.834.7993

brown@valleyforge.org

 

Joe Tacynec

Creative Content & Social Media Manager

610.834.7991

tacynec@valleyforge.org

 

Dan Weckerly

Communications Manager

610.834.7990

weckerly@valleyforge.org

 

Justine Garbarino

Business Development Manager

610.834.7999

garbarino@valleyforge.org

 

Taylor Tropea

Marketing & Social Media Associate

610.834.7981

tropea@valleyforge.org

 

Megan Plescha

Creative Design Associate

610.834.7974

plescha@valleyforge.org

         

Finance & Administration

 

Jake Markezin

Director, Administration

610.834.7983

markezin@valleyforge.org

 

Event & Member Services

 

Megan Tomlinson

Director of Event Services and Membership

610.834.7976

tomlinson@valleyforge.org

 

Deborah Repas

Membership Sales Manager

610.834.7961

repas@valleyforge.org

 

Lauren Bond

Membership/Event & Visitor Services Coordinator

610.834.7968

bond@valleyforge.org

         

Convention & Tourism Sales

 

Lisa Karl

Vice President of Sales and Strategic Partnerships

610.834.7979

karl@valleyforge.org

 

Marc Kaminetsky, CTIS

Director, Convention & Tourism Sales

610.834.7972

kaminetsky@valleyforge.org

 

Frank Nolan

Sales Manager

610.834.7973

nolan@valleyforge.org

 

Shannon Reagan

Sales Manager

610.834.7971

reagan@valleyforge.org

 

Andrew Carl

Sports Sales Manager

610.834.7996

acarl@valleyforge.org

 

Lindsay Ancarrow

Social Sales Manager

610.834.7984

ancarrow@valleyforge.org

 

Travis Geiser

Sports Sales Manager

610.834.7994

geiser@valleyforge.org

 

Joyce Scheier

Sales Assistant

610.834.7962

scheier@valleyforge.org

 

Lauren Trevorah

Sales Assistant

610.834.7975

trevorah@valleyforge.org

 

Kirsten Tallman

Visitor Service Liaison
(at Valley Forge National Historical Park)

610.783.1031

tallman@valleyforge.org

Montco Spotlight
Visitors Guide Request 2016

Contact Us

General Inquiries

610.834.1550
info@valleyforge.org

Book a Hotel Room

866.838.4748

Conventions & Group Tours

800.441.3549

Membership Services

610.834.7961

Book Your Stay

Find out more about our groups
Call (888) 831-7292
for Unpublished Rates and
Exclusive Offers!
Follow Us for all the Latest News!
Follow Us!